The Coed-y-Paen Residents’ Association (CyPRA) represents all local residents. It is run by a committee elected at the AGM (usually February) and attempts to represent the village views on things such as planning matters, services such as broadband, road conditions, etc as well as organising social events. 

There is no membership fee although the Treasurer likes to suggest every household contributes a nominal £2 to keep the bank balance ticking over. An annual contribution to funds is usually received from Llangybi Community Council.